MINUTES OF MEETING

LOUISIANA ASSESSORS' RETIREMENT FUND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

FEBRUARY 29, 2012

A meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Louisiana Assessors= Retirement Fund was held at 9:00 A.M., February 29, 2012 at the Louisiana Assessors= Association Office located at 3060 Valley Creek Drive, Baton Rouge, Louisiana. The following officers were present: President Terry Baker, Vice President Glenn Waguespack, Treasurer Lee Brown and Members Erroll Williams, Rhyn Duplechain, Richard Earl, James Johnson, Charlie Henington, Brian Wilson, Stephanie Smith, Louis Hebert, Phyllis Mendoza, and Jimmy Dean. Absent were Members Randy Seal, Irby Gamble, Senator Elbert Guillory and Representative Kevin Pearson.

Following the call to order, roll call, prayer, and Pledge of Allegiance, on motion by James Johnson and second by Phyllis Mendoza, and with no objections, the minutes of the January 24, 2012 meeting were accepted.

Item number 6 on the agenda was a presentation by the retirement system counsel, Sonia Mallett, to review retirement bills being considered in the 2012 Legislative Session.

Prior to voting on the bills presented, a motion entered by Brian Wilson and seconded by Phyllis Mendoza carried with unanimous consent to take the next agenda item out of order, allowing the Board to consider a letter of engagement for Robert Rieger with Adams and Reese, LLP, to serve as legislative counsel for the Louisiana Assessors' Retirement Fund during the 2012 Regular Session of the Louisiana Legislature. A motion and second by Brian Wilson and Phyllis Mendoza passed with no objections to approve the letter of engagement to hire Robert Rieger per the terms of the contract.

The following House and Senate retirement bills were then reviewed and voted upon by the Assessors' Retirement Board:

HB 5 Monitor Pearson
HB 6 Oppose Pearson
HB 9 Monitor Ligi
HB 10 Monitor Ligi
HB 14 Monitor Talbot
HB 42 Monitor Champagne
HB 43 Monitor Champagne
HB 46 Monitor Pearson
HB 50 Support Board Sponsored - Pearson

```
SB 2 Monitor Pearson
SB 10 Support Guillory
SB 16 Monitor Cortez
SB 21 Support Guillory
SB 43 Support Board Sponsored - Guillory
SB 44 Support Guillory
```

The next agenda item was consideration by the President and Chairman of the Board of appointing a committee of delegates to represent the Assessors' Retirement Fund during the 2012 Legislative Session, said committee to be called the Legislative Committee of the Retirement Board. The Committee would be responsible for representing the Retirement Board during the Legislative Session and empowered to make decisions on behalf of the Board, should a decision be imminent, then to subsequently present such decisions to the full Retirement Board for ratification at its next regularly scheduled meeting. On motion and second by Charlie Henington and Jimmy Dean and with no objections the motion passed to approve the appointment of the following members to the newly formed "Legislative Sub Committee of the Louisiana Assessors' Retirement Board:

Officers Terry Baker, Glenn Waguespack and Lee Brown and members Charlie Henington, Phyllis Mendoza, Erroll Williams, and Brian Wilson.

There being no further business to come before the Board, a motion to adjourn was made by Louis Hebert, seconded by Jimmy Dean and with no objections the meeting was adjourned.